مشروع دعم وتطوير مراكز تعليم الكبار النموذجية

في إطار توجه الجمعية الألمانية لتعليم الكبار نحو خلق نماذج فاعلة في تعليم الكبار ومراكز مزودة لبرامج تعليم الكبار بجودة ونوعية للفئات المستهدفة، وبدعم من وزارة التنمية والتعاون الاقتصادي الفدرالية الألمانية BMZ، أُطلق في منتصف عام 2015 مشروع دعم وتطوير مراكز تعليم الكبار النموذجية في فلسطين، في كل من الضفة الغربية والقدس وقطاع غزة.

بعد عملية اختيار تضمنت 3 مراحل وبمشاركة 32 مؤسسة فلسطينية تقدمت بطلبات للشراكة في هذا المشروع، تم إعلان الشراكة مع 3 مؤسسات هي: مركز السرايا للخدمة المجتمعية في القدس، كلية دار الكلمة الجامعية للفنون والثقافة في بيت لحم، وجمعية الأمل للتأهيل في رفح.

  • مركز السرايا لخدمة المجتمع (القدس الشرقية) هي منظمة غير ربحية مقرها القدس تأسست عام 1990 وتوفر فرص تطوير للمرأة والأطفال والشباب في القدس وخصوصاً في البلدة القديمة.
  • كلية دار الكلمة الجامعية للفنون والثقافة (الضفة الغربية) هي مؤسسة للتعليم العالي تركز على الفنون المسرحية والبصرية بالإضافة إلى التراث الثقافي والتعليم السياحي. وتوفر التعليم العالي والتعلم مدى الحياة وتوفير مساحات للابداع من خلال مركزها التنموي المجتمعي "ديار".
  • جمعية الأمل للتأهيل (قطاع غزة) هي منظمة خيرية غير حكومية مقرها في محافظة رفح تأسست عام 1994 وتعمل بشكل رئيسي مع المجموعات المحرومة، وخاصة الصم لمساعدتهم على الاندماج في المجتمع والمشاركة في التنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية.

تم تطوير ملامح الشراكة بين الجمعية الألمانية لتعليم الكبار والشركاء الثلاثة بالارتكاز على مؤشرات الأداء الأساسية المرتبطة بكفايات نموذج مراكز تعليم الكبار في الشرق الأوسط، والذي تم تطويره بالشراكة مع الجهات ذات العلاقة على المستوى الإقليمي. وبالتالي تم العمل في عدة مسارات تتناسب مع احتياجات كل مؤسسة شريكة من أجل تطوير قدراتها لإدارة وتطوير وتقديم برامج تعليم الكبار. تضمن ذلك :

- بناء وتطوير الخطط الاستراتيجية والتنفيذية، والهيكليات المرتبطة بها، والآليات الإدارية والإجرائية لمراكز تعليم الكبار.

- تمكين المدربين وبناء قدراتهم في منهجيات ومفاهيم تعليم الكبار الشمولية. 

- تمكين الشركاء في مسار تحديد الاحتياجات وتحليل السوق لاختيار البرامج التدريبية الملاءمة وفقاً لتطلعات واحتياجات الفئات المستهدفة ومتطلبات سوق العمل.

- دعم البرامج التدريبية النوعية للشباب والكبار.

- تطوير معايير اختيار الفئة المستهدفة، واختيار المدربين.

- تمكين الشركاء في مجال قيادة وتدريب المتطوعين والمبادرات المجتمعية.

جرى تقديم التدخلات السابقة بالاعتماد على تحديد الاحتياجات الذي جرى تنفيذه لكل مؤسسة على حدة، وفي ضوء النتائج تم تقديم الاستشارات التنظيمية وبناء القدرات وفقاً للكفاءات الأساسية لمراكز تعليم الكبار. كما نفذت مجموعة من الورشات وزيارات المرافقة عبر فريق المستشارين الذين جرى تأهيلهم وتدريبيهم في مسار تدريب المدربين من قبل الجمعية الألمانية لتعليم الكبار والذين قدموا هذه التدخلات وفق نهج تعليم الكبار التحرري القائم على التشاركية.

وتعمل الجمعية الألمانية لتعليم الكبار مع المراكز النموذجية لتعليم الكبار على دعم استمرارية تطوير العمل ومتابعة خطط الاستدامة لبرامج وأنشطة تعليم الكبار، وتأكيد الالتزام بمؤشرات الأداء الخاصة بالكفايات الأساسية لمراكز تعليم الكبار، والعمل على إطلاق المبادرات المجتمعية داخل المراكز وتعزيز فرص التعاون والتشبيك مع المؤسسات المحلية والدولية ذات العلاقة بمجال التعليم والتدريب وبرامج التنمية.

تسعى الجمعية الالمانية لتعليم الكبار في توجهاتها الاستراتيجية الى دعم تطوير 9 مراكز لتعليم الكبار في فلسطين خلال الأعوام القادمة بالتعاون مع المؤسسات الفلسطينية.

VHS DVV International LogoBMZ Logo

Supporting and development of Model Adult Education Centers

DVV International aims at introducing effective and successful models of quality Adult Education Centers. With the financial support of BMZ, the Model AECs project was launched in 2015 to support AECs in West Bank, Jerusalem and Gaza.

Within a three-phase process of selection and participation of 32 Palestinian applicant organizations, a partnership with three organizations was launched: Al Saraya Center for Community Service in Jerusalem, Dar al-Kalima University College for Arts and Culture in Bethlehem, and El Amal Society for Rehabilitation in Rafah.

• Al-Saraya Community Service Center (East Jerusalem) is a non-profit organisation based in Jerusalem established in 1990 and provides development opportunities for women, children and youth in Jerusalem, especially in the Old City.

• The Dar al-Kalima College for Arts and Culture (West Bank) is a higher education institution focusing on theatrical and visual arts as well as cultural heritage and authentic tourism education. Dar al-Kalima provides higher education, lifelong learning and creative spaces through its community development center “Diyar’.

• El-Amal Association for Rehabilitation (Gaza Strip) is a non-governmental organisation based in the District of Rafah. It was founded in 1994 and works mainly with disadvantaged groups, especially persons with hearing impairments, to help them integrate into society and participate in social and economic development.

Areas of technical support for the three partners were identified based on the model of Key Performance Indicators for AECs. The KPIs Model was developed with participation of many regional partners and stakeholders in the Middle East. Capacity building and support to the three partners included:

- Development of strategic and implementation plans, organisational structures and guidelines for AECs.

- Empowerment and capacity building for AE trainers in AE methodologies and approaches.

- Building capacities of partners in need assessment and market analysis studies to develop AE programmes that accommodate needs and interests of the beneficiaries and the requirements of labor market.

- Supporting implementation of quality youth and adult education programmes and courses.

- Development of selection criteria for beneficiaries and trainers.

- Empowering partners in leadership and training of volunteers and community-based initiatives.  

Previous interventions were provided based on the needs identified for each institution. In the light of the results, organisational consultations and capacity building were provided in accordance with the core competencies of adult education centers. A series of workshops and follow-up visits were carried out by the team of consultants who were trained in the TOT course by DVV International. This team introduced these interventions in accordance with the participatory adult education approach.

DVV International works with the Adult Education Centers to support the continuity and development for adult education programmes and activities, to confirm commitment to the key performance indicators of the basic competencies of adult education centers, to initiate community initiatives within the centers and to enhance cooperation and networking opportunities with local and international organisations in the fields of education, training and development programmes.

DVV International seeks to support the development of nine adult education centers in Palestine in the coming years in partnership with Palestinian organisations.

VHS DVV International LogoBMZ Logo