الخطة لعام 2018-2020

DVV International هو معهد التعاون الدولي التابع لجمعية تعليم الكبار الألمانية. الرابطة هي منظمة شاملة تضم حوالي 1000 مركز لتعليم الكبار في ألمانيا. يشارك معهد التعاون الدولي DVV International في أكثر من 40 دولة حول العالم من أجل تعزيز تعليم الشباب والكبار من أجل التنمية. 

يتم تمويل معظم أنشطة DVV International من قبل الوزارة الاتحادية الألمانية للتعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية. في جدول أعمال DVV International للسنوات 2018-2020 ينقسم العمل الذي نقوم به إلى ثلاثة مستويات جزئي ومتوسطو وكلي. وتتناول هذه المستويات الثلاثة جوانب تعليم الكبار في البلدان التي تعمل معها منظمة DVV International.

المستوى الجزئي: مشاريع للشباب والكبار، تطوير مهارات المعلمين في مجال تعليم الكبار

بالتعاون مع الشركاء، تطور DVV International دورات مبتكرة للمتعلمين الكبار ، وخاصة للمجتمعات المهمشة لتمكينهم من تحسين ظروفهم المعيشية. وهذا يشمل تدريب المعلمين في مجال تعليم الكبارعلى طرق التدريس القائمة على المشاركة والتمكين.

المستوى المتوسط: بناء القدرات لمؤسسات تعليم الكبار

يعزز DVV International مؤسسات تعليم الكبار ليصبحوا مراكز نابضة بالحياة للتعليم في مجتمعاتهم من خلال الاستجابة الأفضل لاحتياجات ومصالح المتعلمين البالغين. ويجري تعزيز الممارسات الجيدة من خلال تيسير التعاون المحلي والوطني والإقليمي والدولي.

المستوى الكلي: مساندة السياسات التي تروج للتعليم مدى الحياة

تقدم DVV International المشورة إلى الحكومات ومنظمات المجتمع المدني والشبكات حول كيفية خلق بيئة داعمة لتعليم الكبار. تساعد الأحداث العامة والحملات الإعلامية في وضع التعلم مدى الحياة على جدول أعمال صانعي القرار والممارسين.

عمل المنظمة في الشرق الأوسط

بدأت DVV International التعاون مع الشركاء في الشرق الأوسط في عام 2009. افتتح المكتب الإقليمي في الأردن (عمان) في عام 2011. تم تأسيس مكتب قطري في فلسطين (رام الله) في عام 2012 ، يليه مكتب فرعي في قطاع غزة في عام 2013.

في مواجهة البطالة المنتشرة على نطاق واسع خاصة بين الأشخاص الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 25 عاماً في جميع أنحاء المنطقة ، تسعى DVV International - مع شركائها - إلى تمكين الشباب والبالغين من كشف إمكاناتهم والانخراط في الحياة الاقتصادية والسياسية والاجتماعية في مجتمعهم.

إلى جانب العمل في الأردن وفلسطين ، تدعم DVV International الشبكات الإقليمية والدولية في جميع أنحاء العالم العربي.

دورات مبتكرة

تدعم DVV International تطوير المناهج الدراسية للدورات التدريبية المبتكرة التي تساعد المتعلمين البالغين على إيجاد عمل ، لبدء أعمالهم الخاصة والانخراط في مجتمعهم. يشمل نطاق الدورات الدراسية محو الأمية والمهارات الحياتية ، وبدء الأعمال التجارية والتدريب المهني ، بدءًا من الحرف اليدوية التقليدية إلى إعادة التدوير المبتكر. تعتمد الدورات على تمكين طرق التدريس ، مع مراعاة اهتمامات ومعرفة المتعلمين وتشجيع التفكير النقدي وحل النزاعات بالوسائل السلمية.

مدربين مؤهلين في مجال تعليم الكبار

تؤهل منظمة DVV International المعلمين والمدربين ليصبحوا معلمين بالغين معتمدين على مبادئ ونظريات التربية القائمة على المشاركة والقادرين على تطبيق مجموعة متنوعة من أساليب التعلم والتدريس ، اعتمادًا على احتياجات المتعلمين وخلفياتهم. 

مراكز نموذجية لتعليم الكبار

الركائز الأساسية لنظام تعليم الكبار الوظيفي هي المؤسسات التي توفر الدورات وفرص التطوير بما يتماشى مع المعايير المهنية. وبالتالي ، فإن DVV International تدعم منظمات حكومية ومنظمات مجتمع مدني مختارة في إنشاء مراكز تعليم الكبار التي يمكنها تقييم فرص سوق العمل واحتياجات التدريب ، والوصول إلى المتعلمين البالغين ، وتقديم الدورات وجلسات التوجيه المهني ، وبناء الجسور لتوليد الدخل للمتعلمين الكبار وتيسير المجتمع نشاطات التعلم. 

إشراك الشبكات الإقليمية في مجال تعليم الكبار

تسهل VV International التشبيك الإقليمي والدعوة للتعلم مدى الحياة. لتحقيق هذه الغاية ، تتعاون DVV International مع شبكات التعليم التي تمثل المئات من منظمات المجتمع المدني في جميع أنحاء العالم العربي والتي تهدف إلى دمج تعليم الكبار في محافظهم ، وتشجيع أساليب التدريس وتعزيز مهارات المناصرة.

VHS DVV International LogoBMZ Logo

Our Projects for 2018-2020

Participatory Rapid Appraisal conducted in Jordan

DVV International is the Institute for International Cooperation of the German Adult Education Association. The Association is the umbrella organization of around 1000 Adult Education Centers in Germany. Its Institute for International Cooperation DVV International is engaged in over 40 countries worldwide fostering Youth and Adult Education for development. 

Most of DVV International’s activities are funded by the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development. In DVV International’s agenda for the years 2018-2020 the work that we do is divided for three levels Micro, Meso, and Macro. Those three levels tackle aspects of Adult Education in the countries that DVV International is working with.

Micro: Programs for Youth and Adults, Qualification of Adult Educators

In collaboration with its partners, DVV International develops innovative courses for adult learners, especially for marginalized communities to empower them to improve their living conditions. This includes the training of Adult Educators in participatory and empowering teaching methods.

Meso: Capacity-building of Adult Education Institutions 

DVV International strengthens Adult Education institutions to become vibrant hubs for education in their communities by better responding to the needs and interests of adult learners. Good practice is being promoted through facilitating local, national, regional and international cooperation.

Macro: Policy Advice and Promotion of Lifelong Learning

DVV International advises governments as well as civil society organisations and networks on how to create a supportive environment for Adult Education. Public events and information campaigns help putting lifelong learning on the agenda of decision makers and practitioners.

DVV International in the Middle East

Middle East - Staff Retreat

DVV International started cooperating with partners in the Middle East in 2009. The Regional Office opened in Jordan (Amman) in 2011. A Country Office in Palestine (Ramallah) was established in 2012, followed by a branch office in the Gaza Strip in 2013.

Facing widespread unemployment especially among people under the age of 25 all over the region, DVV International – together with its partners – strives to empower youth and adults to unfold their potential and engage in economic, political and social life in their community.

Apart from the work in Jordan and Palestine, DVV International supports regional and international networking all over the Arab World.

Innovative Courses

DVV International supports the development of curricula for innovative courses that help adult learners to find employment, to start their own business and to engage in their community. The spectrum of courses includes literacy and life skills, business start-up and vocational training ranging from traditional handcrafts to innovative recycling. The courses build on empowering teaching methods, taking the learners interests and experience into account and encouraging critical thinking and peaceful conflict resolution.

Qualified Adult Educators

DVV International qualifies teachers and trainers to become certified Adult Educators, who are familiar with the principles and theories of participatory Adult Education and who are able to apply a variety of empowering learning and teaching methods, depending on the learners’ needs and backgrounds. 

Model Adult Education Centers

The key pillars for a functional Adult Education system are institutions that provide courses and development opportunities in line with professional standards. Thus, DVV International supports selected governmental and civil society organizations in establishing Adult Education Centers that can assess labor market opportunities and training needs, reach out to adult learners, offer courses and career orientation sessions, build bridges to income generation for adult learners and facilitate community learning activities. 

Engaged Regional Networks

DVV International facilitates regional networking and advocacy for lifelong learning. To this end, DVV International cooperates with education networks that represent hundreds of civil society organisations all over the Arab World aiming at integrating Adult Education into their portfolio, promoting empowering teaching methods and strengthening advocacy skills.

VHS DVV International LogoBMZ Logo